Sunday, June 15, 2014

New CHA executive board begins June 16th

Jeff Strabone receives a Cobble Hill Hero award for his ongoing fight to Save LICH
If you missed our Cobble Hill Association Spring General Meeting last month, you unfortunately missed some wonderful insights from our new neighbor, the Department of Transportation Commissioner Polly Trottenberg. She spoke about the agency at large, the Mayor's Vision Zero safety plan, and took note of local needs in our vicinity on Atlantic Avenue, Court Street, Hicks Street, and more.

In addition, Cobble Hill Hero awards were given out to Jeff Strabone for leading the long fight to Save LICH as well as to DOT's Chris Hrones and the CHA's Dave 'Paco' Abraham for tireless efforts to improve pedestrian safety throughout the neighborhood. Lastly, a new slate of executive board officers were approved by the membership and are listed below.

Monday, June 16th will be the new board's first meeting and will cover many topics. Though the meeting itself is for CHA officers, we welcome residents' concerns and will block out some time for public input if necessary - but please first contact us at to be put on the agenda.

2014-2016 Cobble Hill Association Executive Board

Recording Secretary - Jerry Armer
Corresponding Secretary - Jeff Strabone
Membership Secretary - Laurel Burr
Treasurer - Rich Petersen
2nd Vice President - Daniel Arbeeny
1st Vice President - Roy Sloane
President - Dave 'Paco' Abraham
DOT's Chris Hrones & the CHA's Dave 'Paco' Abraham show off their awards for improving pedestrian safety. 

No comments: